Lukaku isn’t playing for Belgium against Wales and the Netherlands.

Romelu Lukaku (Inter Milan) was one of the 30 players that Belgium head coach Roberto Martinez called up for Friday’s Nations League matches against Wales and the Netherlands. However, Romelu Lukaku was unable to play due to an injury.

Jérémy Doku, who has recently returned to competition with Rennes after suffering from muscle difficulties, is also absent from the team, which receives a newcomer in the form of defender Zeno Debast from Anderlecht (18).

The first match is planned to take place on September 22 in Brussels against Wales Netherlands, while the second match is slated to take place on September 25 in Amsterdam against the Netherlands.

It will be up to Lo’s Open, the center forward for Lens, to make up for Lukaku’s absence. Openda has scored four goals in seven Ligue 1 matches this season.

One of the players selected is defender Jason Denayer, who has been without a club since the expiration of his contract in Lyon in June of last year. This is an indication of the challenges that Martinez has had in his role as a central defender.

After four rounds, the Red Devils have seven points, putting them in second place in Group A4 behind only the Netherlands, who have eight points. Poland is currently in third place with four points, while Wales is dead last with just one point to their name.

The selection made in Belgium:

Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid/Spain), Simon Mignolet (FC Bruges), Koen Casteels (Wolfsburg/Germany), and Matz Sels (Strasbourg/France) are the four defenders on the team’s back line.

Among the defenders are Toby Alderweireld (Antwerp), Jan Vertonghen (Anderlecht), Arthur Theatre (Rennes/FRA), Thomas Meunier (Dortmund/GER), Timothy Castagne (Leicester/ENG), Dedryck Boyata (FC Bruges), Zeno Debast (Anderlecht), Jason Denayer (without a club), Brandon Mechele (FC Bruges), and Wout Fae

Midfielders: Axel Witsel (Atlético Madrid/ESP), Youri Tielemans (Leicester/ENG), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City/ENG), Amadou Onana (Everton/ENG), Hans Vanaken (FC Brugge), Alexis Saelemaekers (AC Milan/ITA) , Thorgan Hazard (Dortmund/GER), Leander Dendoncker (Aston Villa/ENG)

Forwards: Michy Batshuayi (Fenerbahce, Turkey), Lois Openda (Lens, France), Eden Hazard (Real Madrid, Spain), Leandro Trossard (Brighton, England), Yannick Carrasco (Atlético Madrid, Spain), Charles De Ketelaere (AC Milan, Italy), Dries Mertens (Galatasaray, Turkey), and Dodi Lukebakio (Hertha Berlin, Germany

John Michael

“John Michael" is a Online Editor specialist with a decade of successful experience in News Publication PR management. John specializes in news and regularly attends national training sessions to showcase new Publication trends, such as self-service, wellness , health, and Politics and Entertainment.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button